Aileen Wuornos: Mind of a Monster

Aileen Wuornos: Mind of a Monster follows the life and murders of female serial killer Aileen Wuornos.

Starting in late 1989 through November 1990, seven men in and around Marion County, Florida fell victim to an elusive serial killer.

As detectives slowly pieced together the evidence, they discovered the killer they were after was a woman named Aileen Wuornos.

Her subsequent arrest and trial would forever solidify her place in history as America’s most notorious female serial killer.

Spending over a decade of her life behind bars for the murder of seven men in Florida, Aileen Wuornos wrote down her life story in intimate detail for her best friend, Dawn Botkins.

These letters show some of what Aileen went through in life and her killing motives. It was a life riddled with violence, abuse and a final solution through murder.

Aileen Wuornos: Mind of a Monster
  • Info
  • Release date2019
  • Full runtime
  • Director(s)Nick Green
  • Part of the seriesMind of a Monster
  • Production companyInvestigation Discovery